PSN servers seemingly down as players report connectivity issues

PSN servers seemingly down as players report connectivity issues

The PlayStation Network appears to be down. Just earlier today, at approximately 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm BST, it was noted by users that the PlayStation Network was inactive. GamesRadar+ has verified this and the PS5 error code given for those attempting to connect is CE-109506-1. The PSN appears to have gone down for both the PS4 and PS5 console, users have noted. All throughout Twitter, various users were noting that the PlayStation Network seemed to have been taken entirely offline. This means there's no accessing the PSN storefront on either the PS4 or the PS5, and no playing online games on either console, which is a pretty serious issue. Right now, there's been no official word from Sony on why PSN is down. All we have to go on right now is speculation surrounding the nature of the outage, but if any official word does come from Sony or PlayStation, we'll be sure to update this article straight away. As of now, PlayStation's official site claims that all services are up and running. Naturally, we'd suggest checking out our complete PSN …
More on: www.gamesradar.com