Realme's first cheap Android tablet could be here very soon

Realme's first cheap Android tablet could be here very soon

Chinese tech company Realme is hosting a launch event on June 15 at 5am PT / 8am ET / 1pm BST / 8pm ACT, and while it's mainly for the Realme GT mid-range Android smartphone, we could end up seeing a lot more at the event. That's because tech website GSMArena is claiming the brand will unveil its first tablet, which judging by the company's output will likely be a cheap Android tablet with a high-end processor. According to the site, the brand will also launch its first laptop, which it has already been teasing. • What are Realme phones? Our guide • These are the best tablets • And these are the best 5G phones Realme's CEO Madhav Sheth teased some new products via Twitter, talking about 'exciting new product categories' with an image that states 'another GT is coming', but there's no indication that this refers to a tablet and laptop instead of, say, a GT-branded smartwatch. Realme UK posted on Twitter saying 'the GT squad grows', which seems to suggest the new product could also be a …
More on: www.techradar.com